March, 1934 The founder Kenwa Mabuni established Do-Jo, You Syu Kan in Osaka. He named Shito-Ryu after both of his teachers, Itosu Sensei and Higaonna Sensei.
March, 1939 Shito-Kai was registered at the headquarters of Dai Nippon Butoku Kai. In July, Dai Nippon Karate-Do Kai started, later it changed its name to Japan Karate-Do Kai.
May, 1952 On the founder Kenwa Mabuni's death, Kenei Mabuni succeeded to the second head of Shito-Ryu.
November, 1960 Manzo Iwata became a president at Japan Karate-Do Kai Eastern Japan headquarters. At same time, Kenei Mabuni became a president at its Western Japan headquarters.
1964 At the founder Kenwa Mabuni's 13th anniversary of death, All Japan Karate-Do Shito-Ryu Championship was held by united Eastern and Western headquarters. In same year, All Japan Karate-Do Federation was established and Shito-Ryu joined in the organization. On establishment of All Japan Karate-Do Federation Shito-Kai, Eiichi Tanaka became a president, Manzou Iwata and Kenei Mabuni became vice-presidents.
February 1st, 1980 On the president Eiichi Tanaka's death, its organization changed as follows; Kenei Mabuni as an honorary president, Manzou Iwata as a president and Sadachika Tsujikawa as a vice-president.
March 1993 World Shito-Ryu Karate-Do Federation was established and the 1st Shito-Ryu Karate-Do Championship was held at Tokyo Budo Kan.
April 12th, 1997 Shito-Ryu head Do-Jo was completed in Asaka, Saitama.